Medgagdet is hosting the 2010 Medical Weblog Awards

As posted yesterday by my colleague, Dr Wes, the folks at the incredibly useful site, Medgadget are hosting the best of 2010 medical blogs.

As in bike racing, there are many categories in which to nominate a blog:

  • Best Medical Weblog
  • Best New Medical Weblog (established in 2010)
  • Best Literary Medical Weblog
  • Best Clinical Sciences Weblog
  • Best Health Policies/Ethics Weblog
  • Best Medical Technologies/Informatics Weblog
  • Best Patient’s Blog

    Here is how it works:

    Go to this story at Medgagdet.

    In the comments section, nominate your favorite blog. Give the blog’s name and URL. Don’t forget to mention the category and reason for the nomination

    The following time line will be observed:

    Nominations will be accepted until 23:59:59 Sunday, January 23, 2011.

    We will announce the finalists on Monday, January 24, 2011.

    Polls will be open from Thursday, January 27, 2011 and will close at 23:59:59 EST on Sunday, February 13, 2011.

    Winners will be announced on Friday, February 18, 2011.

    Medgadget, as well as the individual blogs of our editors, are not eligible to participate in the awards.

    Voting for the awards will be open to all, but you will only be able to vote once. (No hacking or cookie manipulation will be tolerated — only one vote for each category from a particular IP address.)

    All final decisions will be made by our editors.